Baby C Nursery!

Of course after I found out I was pregnant (okay and before) I started pinning all sorts of nursery room inspiration and ideas. I pretty much knew we wanted to do a woodland themed nursery. I also knew I didn’t want it to be too over done or cutesy. Once I stumbled across a pin of a nursery that struck my fancy I followed the link to a blog and decided that was going to be my inspiration nursery. Shawn and I are very lucky to have older siblings who are going to give us some baby items. One big item, which I am very excited about, is a nice wood crib from Shawn’s sister. Shawn just has to drive up to Montana to pick it up and we have to purchase the mattress.

Here is a link to the blog with my inspiration nursery: Inspiration Nursery

I don’t want my room exactly the same, but here are my favorite parts:

1 2 3I have recently started purchasing items for the nursery since I don’t have to know the sex of the baby. I ordered the crib sheets that I think are exactly the same; although, I believe she purchased hers at Target who doesn’t seem to carry them anymore so I found them online. You can also find them at Toys R Us.sheets

This may end up being my favorite part of the room.  I snagged this rocking chair on sale from Zulily, which is actually a little darker than the photo, but it is super comfortable.

chair

I have also purchased this faux fur pillow from World Market

pillow

And last but not least, my lovely friend Shannon found this awesome fox pillow at Target and picked it up for me!

fox

That’s all the nursery decor i have for now. I am currently making a woodland critters mobile and will post a new entry when its finished so stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

